PILGRIMS FROM OUR CHURCHES ARE WALKING THE CAMINO!!

 

PILGRIMS FROM OUR CHURCHES ARE WALKING THE CAMINO!!

A group of pilgrims from both our churches are currently walking the Portguese Camino from Valenca to Santiago – 1st -12th May 2019.  There are photographs of their pilgrimage on St Mary’s Church Facebook page @stmaryseastbergholt

The following video shows the Portuguese Camino walk from Porto   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vG_wfmRaSdI

Day One: Thursday 2 May
Valenca to Porrinho 17 Kms

Day Two: Friday 3 May
Porrinho to Cessantes 15 Kms

Day Three:  Saturday 4 May
Cessantes to Pontevedra 19 Kms – today’s walk is the longest!

Day Four:  Sunday 5 May
Pontevedra to As Eiras 11 Kms

Day Five: Monday 6 May
As Eiras to Caldas del Reis 10 kms

Day Six: Tuesday 7 May
Rest day

Day Seven: Wednesday 8 May
Caldas del Reis to Padron 18kms

Day Eight: Thursday 9 May
Padron to Prado do Francos 13 kms

Day Nine:  Friday 10 May
Prado do Francos to Santiago 13kms

Day Ten: Saturday 11 May
Santiago to Finnisterre (by minibus!!)

 

Comments are closed.